The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I love plants and my focus is mainly on potted plants. I don't consider myself a professional in the hobby of keeping bosai; but, I do certainly enjoy the hobby very much. I've come to the point in time, hobby time, where I can really enjoy what I've planted. So every year around this time (October early November), my bonsai garden treats me to a pretty awesome show of color and grandeur. I've been training since 2004 when I picked up my first Schefflera Aribcola. I have a total of 8 bonsai trees. 4 of which are cultivated from the local area and the other 4 are store bought.

Last week a friend sent me a link insisting I take a break from work and just go enjoy the changing colors of the foliage. He insisted I take those train tours up north. I would have loved to go; but, finances are pretty tight. But I have my very own show in my backyard.

My table of plants.

Serissa: Training since - 2004

Schefflera Arboricola: Training since - 2004
This Plant freezes and wilts every year. But when spring comes, she springs back to life. She's a trooper.

Juniper: Training since - 2010

Japanese Maple: Training since - 2009

Acer Palmatum: Training since - 2005
Thanks to my friend who dared me to train this tree. He picked it from his house and it was a mere 8" sapling.

Gorgious blood red color.

Acer Palmatum: Training since - 2006
A sapling grew from the orginal tree, I was able to bisect the sapling with enough roots so sustain it. I thought since the original tree had a pretty formal shape, this time around, a informal shape was acceptable.

Succulant Jade: Training since - 2011

Ming Aralia aka Parsley Aralia: Training since - 2011

Forest look.

Potted Scene: Created Spring 2011

Fork in the road.

Hang a right past the tree.

Down the hill.

Make a left at the gate.

Two hills.

Updated Terrarium 2.0