The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I have been a newbie/ lurker for some time... So, I decided to check out the swap and shop and the power seller threads. My very first posts were to let some folks know that I was interested in a purchase. Anyway, my first experience was just awesome! great service, tracking info provided shipped fast, item in great condition. The second experience imo has been really bad and I don't know why. I have chosen to be vauge here ( no names or particular items will be mentioned) It is not my intention to bash or vent however, I do feel need to express how I feel ( I'm funny that way lol).. paid for this item on 10/6, I waited until 10/11 to send a friendly "bump" to ask for tracking/ shipment info.. I did get a response with the seller asking me what name the payment was made under ( that should have been a big ole red flag), I replied with the appropriate info and was told that my order would be shipped on 10/14. At that point I was upset but decided to be patient. I have waited until today ( still no shipping info provided ) to "bump" again and again was asked what the name was and what item I bought , this time I was told that they had to order shipping supplies and that my order would go out Thur or Friday.. You know what folks , I was done at that point :icon_evil. I politely asked for a refund and they did politely agree to give it. Everyone has nothing but good things to say about this sellers product and service. I am not sure what happened. They just did not seem to care about my order or that fact that they provided me with awful customer service. I am now more than a little wary of other power sellers here. So tell me if this has happened to any of you? Or the bigger question is what would you do if it did?

·
Registered
5,994 Posts