The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering what language people took at school and what languages were offered I currently take Latin, but was thinking of learning another language I could Actualy speak and would be useful so what I wanted to know was:

What language did you take in school
what languages were available

I take Latin and my school offers French, German, Hebrew, Japanese, Chinese Spanish and Latin

·
Registered
3,614 Posts
Wow! I am not the only person to take latin!

·
Honeycomb Master
6,769 Posts
I've been taking spanish since i was in the first grade, and i'm currently a freshman in high school.

My school offers Spanish, Latin, Mandarin and French.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I've been taking spanish since i was in the first grade, and i'm currently a freshman in high school.

My school offers Spanish, Latin, Mandarin and French.
First grade Really?
at my grade school, Sunset Ridge, we started in 5th grade but I sorta failed out/ was excused by my parents. which is funny because my mom was a spainish teacher :hihi:. also because I'm not a dumb kid, I just couldn't figure the lanquge out :icon_roll.

·
Registered
548 Posts
I took 3 years of Japanese. I was gonna take a 4th year this school year (senior year), but I had schedule conflicts.

My school offers Spanish, Japanese, Chinese, and French.

·
Registered
67 Posts
oh cool. i took spanish in highschool, out of spanish, german and french. i got to spanish 4 in junior year. however in middle school, i started to learn latin and spanish in 7th grade, and greek in 9th

·
Registered
397 Posts
Took french for 5 years in school.

Q'uest ce que c'est?

C'est une "blank - blank"

·
Registered
1,621 Posts
Took Japanese all 4 years back in highschool. 3 years have past and I've forgotten everything I have learned.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Took french for 5 years in school.

Q'uest ce que c'est?