The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Instead of asking a bunch of questions, I thought I would make one video and show you guys how my first ever tank is doing.

Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RM3L8NYGYlY

Like I say in the video, please give me any helpful advice that you see or help answer my questions about the plants...But try to keep it pretty basic because I am just starting out.

This tank has been going for about 7 days now.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Tank looks great. Awesome job with the DIY CO2, getting a ton of output. I could never get DIY to work that great for me. I didn't really watch the whole video so I don't know if you covered this, but when you are ready to add fish, you may want to grab a drop checker so you now how much CO2 you're putting in. You don't want to accidentally gas your fish.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Tank looks great. Awesome job with the DIY CO2, getting a ton of output. I could never get DIY to work that great for me. I didn't really watch the whole video so I don't know if you covered this, but when you are ready to add fish, you may want to grab a drop checker so you now how much CO2 you're putting in. You don't want to accidentally gas your fish.
Thanks, I'm still tinkering with it, I hadn't been having much luck until today with it.

I haven't even researched putting fish in it yet, trying to take this one step at a time. BUT I do have currently in shipment a bubble counter/air check, drop checker, and GH/KH test, so that I can more effectively and safely meter the CO2 out!

I want the tank to be very stable before I think about putting fish in.

·
Registered
2,862 Posts
Very nice! I like the rock arrangement!