The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm using the fluval nano 20gal co2 kit in my 3 gallon aquarium. I upgraded it with a ceramic diffuser and a bubble counter. In the morning I set the bubble count to 37 bubbles per minute, when I just checked it it's now at 11 bpm and I haven't touched the valve. Any idea how to correct this problem?
Thanks -Heidi

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,916 Posts
wavering injections rates are usually due subpar needle valves. I have no personal experience with the kit you're referencing; but chances are its just not sensitive enough to hold steady.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Darn that's what I was afraid of . Perhaps turning the bubble count up higher might help? Any idea? Or do you know of any nano systems for a 3 gallon size that might work better?

·
Registered
1,916 Posts
Darn that's what I was afraid of . Perhaps turning the bubble count up higher might help? Any idea? Or do you know of any nano systems for a 3 gallon size that might work better?

turning the bubble count higher is not likely to help and could result in gassing your fish. I dont know of anything specifically for a nano tank. If it were me I'd ignore the fact that its a nano and get a real regulator with something like a 5 lb tank and just inject slowly.

Reactions: Autumncrossing

·
Registered
6,820 Posts
I'm using the fluval nano 20gal co2 kit in my 3 gallon aquarium. I upgraded it with a ceramic diffuser and a bubble counter. In the morning I set the bubble count to 37 bubbles per minute, when I just checked it it's now at 11 bpm and I haven't touched the valve. Any idea how to correct this problem?
Thanks -Heidi
Hi Heidi,

Is this the only time this has happened or is this a consistent problem?