The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, sorry if this is a duplicate of what I may have asked in the past; I am soooo lost! I have Marineland tubing for the C160 filter (which I bought to replace the Fluval 207 ugly black ribbed tubing). It is supposedly 3/4" od and 5/8" id which is the same dimensions as the tubing I got with my Oase Biomaster 250

Does this mean I would use a 16/22 lily pipe size? What size clamps would I need, I was looking at both plastic and metal and they are sized as 3/4" or 1" or ? What other input/output could I use instead of a lily pipe or the stupid ones that came with the Fluval?

I just cannot seem to figure out how to connect a new hose to my Fluval with a good input and output. I used the Marineland hose with the Fluval rubber connection and a hose clamp, but I bumped it yesterday and the hose popped off and leaked everywhere.

Sorry, I am a total noob when it comes to these plumbing issues:frown2: So the more specific, the better :grin2:

·
Registered
1,114 Posts
Here you go buddy. Check this conversion table out.

I'd assume you wouldn't need clamps to attach the hose to the glass/ss pipes. Should slide over with a snug fit to it. Do some googling and you should be able to find the right ID/OD sizes for your filter hoses.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you! I figured out the tubing sizes for now. My hose is 3/4" od and 5/8" id so more like a 15.875mm id and a 19.05 mm od. It seems most hoses are not exactly a 16/22 mm, correct?