The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I pulled up at least a 4x4 section of Hemianthus callitrichoides (dwarf baby tears), and a 2x2 marsilea quadrifolia (four leaf clover). I have the plants sitting in a bucket with a heater a air stones.

I was wanting to sell it on this forum but this is my first time doing so. Any good tips? A few questions as well.

Can i get usps flat rate shipping boxes at ups store?

Is shipping on thursday going to be ok? Noticed a lot of people only ship on mondays.

Heat packs, is 10 hour one good enough or should i find longer lasting ones?

Wet paper towels or wet newspaper?

Thanks,
Chris

·
Registered
85 Posts
you can get usps boxes at post office but not ups

shipping on thursday is ok but mon-wed is preferred

you dont usually need heat packs but if you do it should last at least most of the time right? 48 hours atleast

wet paper towels

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks gojirador... should i leave the plants in the bucket until monday or go ahead and post it for sale.

·
Registered
1,097 Posts
You can get the flat rate boxes at the post office (not ups store, unless that was a typo) for free. NO bubble mailers unless the person specifically asks for them.
It could be okay to ship on a Thursday, provided that the other person lives close enough to you to get it on Saturday i.e. shipping to CA on a Thursday wouldn't be a good idea. You can go on the USPS website and create a fake package and see how long it would take to get to its destination.
But, yes, typically plants and livestock are shipped at the beginning of the week so that they aren't sitting in the post office over the weekend.