The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
623 Posts
i worked as a telemarketer for 1 month when I was forced to find work when my previous employer did not pay me.

4 in every 5 calls will be a no. 3 in every 5 will be a hang up. 2 in every 5 will be a person yelling and screaming and cussing the crap out of you. 1 in every 10 will be a nice person.

It was the worst job I had ever had and would never recommend working as a telemarketer to anyone.

I had some lady completely go off on me, not to the extent of that lady but very shocking. Also had some veeery strange ppl answer and talk random babble.

I am surprised that telemarketer kept her on the phone that long, even though most company rules are to never hang up o the customer, there are circumstances, which would be like her. There is no point to keep talking with a woman that seriously out of control. She obviously has mental issues.

btw: I would have laughed if someone told me the police were listening. Like any police officer would care about a telemarketer.

·
Registered
1,681 Posts
It's part of the Patriot act. The police have the right to listen to all telemarketing calls. LOL

I wish I had her number so I can call her.

·
Registered
806 Posts
Wow. I somehow get the sense that she doesn't like telemarketers.

I usually just answer the phone and tell them " no thanks" after about a second or two into their script and hang up. If it's a persistent telemarketer that's been calling too much, I just set the phone down and walk away, letting them go through their entire script before eventually realizing nobody is listening.