The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,616 Posts
Does anyone plan on watching the new Stargate Universe series?
i dont have high hopes.... star trek did this already.... it was called voyager....
Is it a whole new series? I thought it was just one episode... my hubby is the Stargate Junkie though LOL
yea all new series trying to go with a younger hipper show for the re-branded syfy station. it seems now the shows they have are the same o same o that other stations have but with a little scifi twist.

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I am new to the sci-fi world and have not seen any star trek...(yet?)

it seems now the shows they have are the same o same o that other stations have but with a little scifi twist.
I agree with this and I think that it will make SG-universe better. They say it is supposed to be character driven.

·
Registered
567 Posts
I may watch the first episode and see how it goes...I loved the original, I have it all on DVD. It wasn't so good in the last couple of seasons though, I stopped watching after characters started getting replaced. I didn't like Atlantis at all.

·
Registered
536 Posts
Same, I loved SG1. This has my interest to an extent, though mainly just because it's in the stargate theme =x.

But it's definitely growing on me.

·
Registered
283 Posts
I was rather unimpressed by tonight's episode. It certainly doesn't have the same production quality as SG1. SG1 had such great story lines and theories that actually believable (wild imagination) and so far "Universe" seems to have shown very little of that same quality. They even featured a "ghost/apparition" in tonight's episode. Very cliche, not what I would have expected from the show that was to be a follow up to SG1.