The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, sorry if this has been answered already I am having a hard time finding opinions so I wanted to start this thread.

I have a SunSun 304B on my 75G. I am also running a small AquaClear 20 as well to keep the BB alive for a quarantine tank if necessary.

I just started with CO2 injection and EI dosing (I am new in all aspects of this hobby), I made myself an inline reactor which is working well. I am still getting some small bubbles coming from my spray bar which I understand is normal. My main question here is if I should remove the spray bar and use a powerhead or circ pump just below the output to "chop" and disperse any small CO2 bubbles that are coming out?

The SunSun is rated at 525gph, obviously I am not getting anywhere near that especially with the reactor inline and the filter full of media. I am noticing some plant leaves are quickly developing a film of diatoms or algae of some kind, they are on young leaves as well as old and I am not sure if this is due to a circulation problem? The fish seem fine hanging out in the output from the spray bar. I do have two angels in the tank and the others are fine swimmers, with all that considered, what is your advice? Keep the spray bar or go with a powerhead/circulation pump?

Thanks in advance.

Bump: ..... Also a note, I have 3 of the 4 sections of the spray bar connected, spraying into my tank on a 45 degree angle downwards across the length of the tank from left to right, not along the back, if any of that matters in decision making.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
606 Posts
I shoved a piece of bamboo chopstick into my CO2 tubing right before it enters my reactor. This makes lots of tiny bubbles rather than big bubbles. That stopped the bubbles from coming out of my spray bar.