The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there,
I am new to the Unites States and am really happy to find this forum here with so many knowledgeable people for help.
I have been doing planted tanks with ADA substrate for a while and was trying something more simple with rocks as hardscape and sand as substrate.

Tank Specs:
10 gallon tank
River rocks
Sand (CaribeaSea brand)
Livestock: planning a bunch of cardinal tetras.

I want to add some background plants like valesnaria or something...would like some help and suggestions on improvements.

I dont wanna do Co2 for now...

Thanks,
Zeus

Attachments

·
Registered
5,934 Posts
http://www.aqadvisor.com/AqAdvisor....AqSpeciesWindowSize=short&AqSearchMode=simple
http://www.fishlore.com/NitrogenCycle.htm
What light are you using ?
Perhaps after some plants get growing in there it may take on a different look, but now it tends to look "planned" to me especially the three stones in the middle/back.
You did follow the concept of an odd number of rocks to keep the ends from being coppies of each other. But two peaks evenly spaced from each end I think is what mostly gives the planned look. Then also I'm sure someone else can see another perspective of it that I don't so see what they come up with.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Raymond & Will,

I think I see what you guys are saying. I ordered some driftwood, so waiting for it...but im gonna do something about the 2 vertical stones and will repost a pic later today...

Zeus

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Still waiting for my Manzanita branches to arrive. Will rescape once I get them and post it here for suggestions.

I wanted some suggestions for plants for a hardscape like this..i'm completely blank :(...stem plants would look nice ...but with the below parameters....not sure..
Good light and filtration, sand substrate with no Co2 ....

Zeus

·
Registered
18 Posts