The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been using the ISTA Professional C02 Supply Set for about 6 months and today I went to get my canisters refilled, but nobody can fill them because they're the european type. I purchased these from Drs Foster & Smith so I was under the impression that I'd be able to get them refilled. I basically threw hundreds of dollars away because now the set is useless!! Has anyone else used this system and if so where did you get your cylinders refilled?

·
Registered
3,328 Posts
The point of their system is to have you buy their replacement cartridges frequently. It is indeed not cost effective.

·
Registered
492 Posts
The point of their system is to have you buy their replacement cartridges frequently. It is indeed not cost effective.
I think she's talking about the 1lb kit which says it is refillable. Talk to the retailer, I'd be mad too. Worst case maybe there's an adapter you can use to make it work or use a paintball tank or something. Good luck.

·
Registered
1,041 Posts
Shame you don't live here, my lfs guy orders me my canisters any time I need. He can order anything form that company. Really cheap too.

Granted I have a mini style, so I don't refill, I replace them. About ever 2 months for my size.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I think she's talking about the 1lb kit which says it is refillable. Talk to the retailer, I'd be mad too. Worst case maybe there's an adapter you can use to make it work or use a paintball tank or something. Good luck.
Yes, I'm talking about the 1L Professional Set.

·
Registered
304 Posts
type this into ebay

"CO2 Tank 22mm to 21mm Adapter Converter for CGA 320 cylinder paintball Regulator"

I know they make this and the reverse adapter plus other types to convert European standards. If you seek you shall find.

·
Registered
1,439 Posts
Another question..