The Planted Tank Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. My name is Erin, and I live near Sacramento. I am relatively new to keeping fish. I've had my tanks about 5 months. They are all planted and doing great and I love my fish (and shrimp and Snails)! Annnd now I am about to move across the country.

I would like to give all of my stuff away. Like give. But I'm scared that I can't find anyone who knows about fish AND plants and could do a decent job of taking care of them. They're not exciting fish, but I love them and want them to be taken care of!

Is there a good place to post them here and see if anyone would be willing to take them? If I can't find anyone, I'm gonna have to put them in a bucket with air and heat and hope for the best, which I'd really rather not do.

Any suggestions about where I could post? Thank you!

·
Registered
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us." Gandalf: Lord of the Rings
268 Posts
You could try the RAOK (random acts of kindness section). Just curious what type of fish are they?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You could try the RAOK (random acts of kindness section). Just curious what type of fish are they?
Ok awesome, thank you!
I've got a betta, a honey gourami, ember tetras, pygmy corys, a breeding (constantly!) pair of sparkling gouramis and a ton of baby sparkling gouramis, white clouds, tons of cherry shrimp, ramshorn and assassin snails.
Those are all in different aquariums, btw, not just one!

·
Registered
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us." Gandalf: Lord of the Rings
268 Posts
Sparkling gouramis are pretty rare and so are assassin snails. You could try selling on aquabid or ebay.

·
Registered
268 Posts
Yes... I guess.

Good luck whatever you do!

·
Registered
268 Posts
No problem, anytime.

·
Super Moderator
15,222 Posts