The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The output hose will not stay on for more than a day or 2. It pops off and empties the entire tank of CO2. Its the top left black hose with the clamp on it.. Im not very good with this sort of thing, so any help would be great. Thanks

Attachments

·
Registered
423 Posts
sounds like your outlet pressure is too high. Is there a way to adjust the outlet pressure on the regulator?

·
Registered
476 Posts
I know very little about regulators but all the ones I have seen have 2 gauges for high pressure for tank pressure and low pressure for output pressure and your's only has 1 guage so how do you know what the output pressure is set too? maybe it's changed and you don't know since you don't have the 2nd guage.

·
Registered
10,732 Posts
Something doesn't make sense here.

If that black output hose is post regulator and post flow meter(your metering valve) then this shouldn't be the case. You need to lower your working pressure from your main regulator body. Is this an adjustable regulator or a pre set? If pre set, it is just too high and you need a new one. If it is adjustable You need it much lower.

·
Registered
336 Posts
I HOPE the picture is oriented the wrong way. IF the tank is on it's side, you are probably dumping liquid C02 into the regulator. Is there a hose attached to the top of the bubble counter? It's hard to see exactly what the setup is from that pic.

·
Registered
21,012 Posts