The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This is really long, but I hope to give all the info needed to get the help I need. I know this has probably been asked before. I have been searching this site, as well as others for hours. I don't know what to put in the search to get the right answers and I am a newbie and getting confused.

I am going to give lots of background here in case this helps.

In Sept. I set up a Fluval Spec V with plants. When it was cycled, I went to the fish store, which sells only fish, and is supposed to be very reputable. I didn't go to the local pet stores - drove over an hour to get to a specialty store. I think I had an inexperienced sales girl. We discussed different options, and she sold me 6 male cherry barbs and 6 pygmy cory for it. They did ok, but I soon realized it was to small for them. So as quick as I could get the tank and get it cycled, I set up a 15 gal. That is as big as I can go for now. A local fish club member had been giving me all kinds of plants, and I would say the tank would be considered medium to heavily planted.