The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm looking for a plant package for my 29. Was trying to aquascape by growing a moss tree and moss floor, but as i got the fish i'm more worried about the fish as of now. I have 18 galaxy rasboras and i need to get some more plants for cover.

I do not mind moving plants around.

Looking for some type of Low/Med Light

Perf. a background plant along with mid/foreground plants.

I'm new to the planted scene so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Currently just swapped from a 18 inch LED marineland light to a 24/7 Finnex. Def loving the new light. So i should be around the Low/Med light. Don't mind the lighting in picture below, its already in its cycle where the lights are dimming down, and is really only lit with the marineland light right now. Based on the Finnex review i'm assuming i am sitting at about 50ish par at 16/18 inches deep.

Tank Info

Co2 Injected w/ atomizer
Lights: Marineland 18 inch LED and a 24/7 Finnex LED.
PH. 7.5
Tank Temp- 70/71 F
GH/KH-180 about a 10.

Attachments

·
Registered
618 Posts
With both of those lights your more on to the med/high side for lighting...I would suggest getting some fast growers but with every thing you mentioned I believe you can really put what ever you like in the tank...correct me if I'm wrong any one

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
really? i'm in high light? o...LOL. can anyone confirm this?

and if this is true...then yes...i am gonna need way more plants. thought i was in low/med light at 50ish par.

I have dry ferts on the way too. bought from aquariumfertizlier.com

should be here in like 2 days.

·
Registered
618 Posts
really? i'm in high light? o...LOL. can anyone confirm this?

and if this is true...then yes...i am gonna need way more plants. thought i was in low/med light at 50ish par.

I have dry ferts on the way too. bought from aquariumfertizlier.com