The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I am new to planted aquarium. I have been trying to look all over the internet for the ID of this plant. Cant really find a similar looking plant cause my plant has roots all over in the stem and between the branches but looks close to some kind of Anubias.

So help tell me what it seems like it is. and is it a background or foreground plant. and whats with all those roots shooting around

Can I grow this plant in the netted pot it came in?
I will use Micro and Macro liquid supplements for it(on the way)
with DIY Co2.

I am looking for plant substrate since long which i cant find for planted aquarium its kinda hard to get in here and I cannot get it shipped from abroad in here. So till then can it out grow in the pot?

Attachments

·
Registered
2,862 Posts
Yeah you can leave it in the pot for now, but would advise placing in substrate when able.

I'm sure other can suggest nutrient-packed substrates for you. But you could use any substrate really (even plain inert sand or gravel with no nutrients in it) as only dosing the water column is fine, or you could add your own fertilizers into the substrate via root tabs/osmocote.

When you bought the plant, was it completely under water (submersed) or above water (emersed)?
What was the plant sold as (name)?

Roots growing along the stem are common.