The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 20 of 214 Posts

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anybody here used the entire line of pfertz? how do you like it?

Anybody have experience with ADA liquid ferts? I don't mind paying $80, I am just wondering if people like the results from ADA ferts.

I am thinking since I already have the entire ADA substrate system (New Aquasoil, Powersand, Penacs, etc etc) I should go with the ADA. What do you guys think?

I do not want to use DIY or dry fertz. I just want to pump and go. I am to busy for all that stuff.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have no experience with ADA's fertilizers, but I use Pfertz on both my tanks. It seems to work well.

I give one squirt of each bottle twice a week. Each bottle will probably last me about two years, so it works out to be much cheaper than Seachem ferts.
Yea I been reading good hings about Pfertz compared to the ADA fertz.

Only twice a week? Is that because you have a small tank?

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I just mixed up my dry ferts into a solution took all of a minute or two to do it.
That is interesting. I just did not want to do all the mixing and diluting work, even though it only takes a few minutes to do. I like the idea of just pumping out fertz in a nice bottle.. lol...

·
Registered
1,296 Posts
Only twice a week? Is that because you have a small tank?
That, plus they're not too heavily planted - just carpet plants (they're both iwagumi style).

You really don't need to dose more than once every 2-3 days. You can control the dosage amount (based on tank size) by adjusting the number of squirts each time.

·
Registered
2,940 Posts
I just mixed up my dry ferts into a solution took all of a minute or two to do it.