The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The question here for those who know, is will it recover? I ordered 4 pots, one pot looked okay, one pot looked bad and 2 pots looked very bad. There is a little bit of green (as you can see in the photo below) and I'm hoping it will be okay, but I've never used this particular plant before. I think it's actually Marsilea hirsuta, but that is not in the description.

Twig Gas Wood Circle Metal

Currently the pots are in my quarantine tank that has decent lighting and CO2. I've also reached out to the vendor.

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
I would get a refund, but I also would try to revive any I can just because. I like the challenge, and it's free plants. Just takes some patience cause it will not happen overnight. I am trying to revive some plants I got from an auction site and they are coming along. Good luck!

Reactions: evil8

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
I would get a refund, but I also would try to revive any I can just because. I like the challenge, and it's free plants. Just takes some patience cause it will not happen overnight. I am trying to revive some plants I got from an auction site and they are coming along. Good luck!
I'm trying to. The autogenerated email said to give them 48 hours and it's only been 24. I just wanted to know from others that have used this plant to see if anyone had experience enough to know if they will regrow or if I'm wasting time. I'm confident I can get something out of these pots anyway. Next time I'll pay the extra for culture containers.

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
UPDATE: I just got word from the vendor they are sending 3 new pots as replacements and throwing in a 2oz portion of java moss for free.

·
Registered
134 Posts
UPDATE: I just got word from the vendor they are sending 3 new pots as replacements and throwing in a 2oz portion of java moss for free.
Good deal!