The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.

My name is Adam and I am located in Orange, CA (Southern Cali).

Yesterday I purchased my first 30 gallon/stand and somewhat went to town.

**You will have to forgive me. I am at work, and as a newbie I don't remember the brands of the products I bought...As soon as I return home I shall let you in on more info of the tank and my goodies.

I went with black sand/soil because personally I just think it looks good. Set it up last night with that little incline on the left side.

Basically gonna clean up the gook and then filler up with nice clean water.

Dont worry. Im not keep that giant filter in the backround. Gonna go with the "tubes".

Will be sure to keep you all updates with step by step pics on turning this 30GAL into one helluvah forest :)

**forgive me. Only camera I have at this time is on my cell phone heh..

And so it begins...

Cheers,
Adam

·
Registered
40 Posts
hey, welcome (although i'm a total newbie myself) to the forums.

my only advise i can give you at the moment is to read, read, read, and read. if you have a question, the search at the top works really well and has saved me from posting redundant questions.

does your light fixture have actinic bulbs in it, or is it just your camera?

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
does your light fixture have actinic bulbs in it, or is it just your camera?

Thanks for the welcome.

Not sure the brands Just know it ran me about $130.00USD heh.

Yes, there are two 65w's in there. One standard, the other "bluish" actinic towards the front.

Got the bigger lamp setup (130w) due to the 30 GAL and the fact that i'll be rocking quite a nice amount of plants in this tank.

As for the fish...well.....they'll get a nice tan :)

·
Registered
3,254 Posts

·
Registered
1,231 Posts