The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I'm new to planted tanks, having kept cichlids until now in my 5 foot tank. (60 x 18 x 20 - approx 90 US gallons) Now I'm planning to tear it down and convert to a planted low tech with eventually some tetras and angels. My lighting consists of 2 x 54 watt HO T5 lights. This lighting should be sufficient for low light plants shouldn't it? I'm looking at the usual suspects, crypto's, anubia, java fern, maybe some hygro, val etc.