The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my name is Jake and I am new. I have been keeping aquariums since I was 15 years old. I'm 27 now. I have kept many sucsessful freshwater aquariums and reef tanks and my current reef is a heavily stocked sps tank. pictures to come.. I have been looking to upgrade my current 30 gal freshwater; mostly tanganykan chiclids to a 90 gallon, which is the biggest I could put in the location the tank is currently in. recently while looking for a deal on craigslist, I have had an itch to setup a nicely aquascaped planted tank with co2 and the whole 9... I got a deal on a 5 foot long X 25 inch high X 18 deep tank with stand. I was originally going to use it for the upgrade for my chichlids but I cannot fit a 5 foot tank in a four foot space so I must put this tank in the living room where I wanted to put the new planted tank. so needless to say I'm thinking about making this tank the planted tank. and I'm gonna need some help guys sooo.. its nice to meet you.

·
Registered
6,818 Posts
Hi Jake,

Welcome to TPT; we're glad you are here! I like your thinking so instead of a 4' tank in the living room and a 30 gallon of the cichlids now you have a 5 foot tank in the living room and will add a 4' tank for the cichlids......that is the first sign of MTS (multiple tank syndrome) be forewarned!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Some quick pics i just snapped

New tank

Nano not scaped yet

Attachments

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·