The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was at the store the other day, I work as a cell phone repair tech, and I went out to the garage to have a cigarette because it was raining pretty hard outside. So I'm just looking through all the junk left over from years of storage, old cell phones, paint, boxes of accessories by the hundred... so much stuff. So I happen to notice this acrylic cube display case. :icon_twis I look at it and think, since I have MTS, wow.... that would make a great addition to the other 4 tanks... err 5 now... that I have set up. I grab it and bring it home today, but I'm kinda bummed at the thin material used and the 2" hole in the bottom. But let not the possibility of a leak deter me! I have skills with acrylic! First things first I wanted to know if it was even worth fixing so I taped the hole shut from both sides and decided that 3am was a goot time to leak test the seams of the display case. Hey, I've had a few beers, why not right? :hihi: