The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to thisforum and hoping to get some answers. I really need help getting rid of some white fuzz in my tank. It's on my plants and now on my substrate. I researched and even posted on some forums but no answers, please help, it looks really ugly:(I'll post pics when I can.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I did a big water change yesterday, and how will the carbon get it if its hard to get off?:( i added three ramshorn snails, taking the risk that they breed rapid but moved my wisteria to the 10 gallon since that stuff was all over and they cleaned it up really good so i added three to see if they could clear it up. Ive had this for maybe.. at least a month and its spreading everywhere.

·
Registered
6,186 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
what's tlc? I don't think it's unhappy, the plant roots are really good and that's how the plant grows, it gets red under good light. it's on my vals, wisteria and substrate now and spreading everywhere. it's a 36g bowfront, lighting is 2×24 watt t5ho Nova extreme.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
oh! I try my best for all my tanks and spend alot to make em the tanks I always want since I was young. and I think it's a Pygmy chain sword. also my tank is moderately planted. it's on my vals too and they're healthy.

·
Registered
45 Posts
The plant looks like dwarf sag. I've seen that white fungus stuff before if you have a big piece of uneaten food left on the bottom of the tank for too long. But i've never seen it all over before

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·