The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys

Im new to planted aquariums and i tried to scape this tank to the best of my ability but i know it can still do with some improvement. The white rocks are there to hold the christmas moss down. They will be removed after they serve their purpose. The smaller white fragments are coral to raise the pH ill put them in the back somewhere.
As you can see ive made the focal point the riccia carpet. The HM is covering the carpet however. I will need to move them elsewhere but there is no space left =p

Please feel free to criticise and give free opinions on how to improve my scape.

Cheers

Core layout of driftwood

and after planting

any way to make these pics smaller? =p

·
Premium Member
748 Posts
It look pretty good! The only thing I would change is the equipment; get it out of sight.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Elliot.
I will be removing the internal filter soon. The heater will be difficult to remove from sight. Could I lay it horizontally along the bottom? The white cloth covering the intake will be changed to a green one soon too

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Thanks to Elliot's advice I have done the following.
1. Changed the filter intake cover to green and made it less visible
2. Moved the pipes and made them less visible.
3. Moved the heater towards the bottom behind the driftwood so that it is not as distracting.
4. Removed the stones.
5. Removed the netting from the Riccia exposing the carpet.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks Doncityz
The stem plants have been planted in the background and are in the process
of growing over the black background. Ill post another pic when the water clears up. its a bit cloudy from all the moving around ive done
Mostly baby tears and the unidentified red stem plant (if anyone could tell me what it is ill be grateful).