The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all .. Well i am new in planted aquarium hobby... Just wanted to know one thing i have bought alternanthera reineckii from online store and i recieved 3 stems.. 2 of them died after planting in 1 week i still have on stem but the problem with that one stem is its just have 2 red leaves from day one and still have that ... My tank has stable fertz and other parameters now.. but problem still persist with the one , stem is growing (hieght) but no other leaves or anything like that.. Still 2 leaves in 2 weeks as it came .. Should i do cutting or leave it like that? Is this plant Slow grower? Light is high inclusive Co2

·
Registered
16g rimless cherry shrimp, 20g cube dwarf cichlid, 40g breeder nano community.
592 Posts
Hey all .. Well i am new in planted aquarium hobby... Just wanted to know one thing i have bought alternanthera reineckii from online store and i recieved 3 stems.. 2 of them died after planting in 1 week i still have on stem but the problem with that one stem is its just have 2 red leaves from day one and still have that ... My tank has stable fertz and other parameters now.. but problem still persist with the one , stem is growing (hieght) but no other leaves or anything like that.. Still 2 leaves in 2 weeks as it came .. Should i do cutting or leave it like that? Is this plant Slow grower? Light is high inclusive Co2
Not the expert here, but a while back I got some AR Mini UNS culture cups. It all melted and then some of it came back. It's looking pretty nice right now.

·
Registered
400 Posts