The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!

I'm new to this and don't know all the appropriate lingo so please bear with me :)

I'm starting a planted filtered 10 gallon tank with loads of help from my boyfriend, who is much more experienced at this than I am and, as far as I'm concerned, is the fish whisperer lol ;) It'll be my very first tank and I'm sooo excited!! :D

I've started with a large piece of driftwood (see below) and my plan is to plant dwarf baby tears at the base of the driftwood and all over the rest of the tank to give the illusion of grass. Also, I'm planning on putting a few rocks in there and attaching some java moss to them. I also wanted to plant some wisterias, but I'm not sure where yet...too ambitious? As far as fishies go, I plan on keeping red cherry shrimp and a small school of white clouds (5-6) in this tank. I'm open to any and all suggestions/critiques. Thanks! :)

Progress pics to come soon!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,003 Posts