The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently dose Seachem Flourish for micros and Tetra FloraPride for Fe and K. I'm thinking that 0I may not be giving my plants enough nutrients since they haven't been growing that much, so what do you guys think I should start adding? I'm not really looking into dry ferts right now, so liquid ferts only, please.

·
Registered
1,369 Posts
I've been pretty happy with the Pfertz line. Since my total tankage is under 100g, it's reasonably priced and convenient. Micro/macro mix in liquid, root tabs for my heavy feeders. Was very happy to find the tabs are easy to break into smaller pieces for more precise placement.

·
Super Moderator
12,131 Posts
Would dosing N and P have a significant impact on plant growth? Sorry, I'm new to fertilizer dosing.
Yes; plants require macronutrients and micronutrients. We need to provide three macronutrients (nitrogen, phosphorus and potassium) to plants in order for them to grow.

Without these nutrients, plants will not do well.

For more information regarding fertilization and plant well being, please take a look at my guide to planted aquariums, linked in my signature below.

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yes; plants require macronutrients and micronutrients. We need to provide three macronutrients (nitrogen, phosphorus and potassium) to plants in order for them to grow.

Without these nutrients, plants will not do well.

For more information regarding fertilization and plant well being, please take a look at my guide to planted aquariums, linked in my signature below.
Sorry, I meant to say that since fish already produce N and p, would it change the growth rate much?

·
Super Moderator
12,131 Posts
Sorry, I meant to say that since fish already produce N and p, would it change the growth rate much?