The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope this is appropriate in this forum. If not, let me know and I'll remove it.

The short story: I've been a professional in Buffalo, NY for 3 years now, but will be going to grad school at UMass Lowell come Sept. I'm looking for a place to live, not sure where yet (possibility range from Nasha, NH to Cambridge, MA). But one of the consideration are my fish. I plan on bringing them with me.

I have:
2x 10G connected via waterbridge (running but empty for now, with exception of flora and shrimps)
1x 15G (Red Empress + P. Acei frys growout)
1x 10G (1 pair A. Cacatuoides)
1x 10G + 4x 2.5G (connected in a semi overflow situation, with shrimps + pair of A. pandurini)
1x 5G (SA puffer)

So the landlord has to be accepting of all this water in the house. So I thought maybe I'll try my luck on this forum and see if I have any luck.

If you (or someone you know) has a place for rent, and wouldn't mind having (more) fish tanks in the place. LMK with the details (ie. bdrm, ammenities, rent, etc).

I'm hoping for ~$600/month/bdrm slightly flexible, and may be looking for 1-3 bdrms.

Thanks,
Enoch

·
Registered
1,111 Posts
Good luck finding anything in that price range... postage stamp sized 1 bedrooms tend to go from $1100 in the city down to maybe $700 in the boonies.

Seeing as all your tanks are small, I would adopt a "don't ask don't tell" policy.
You are never going to hear from or see 95% of landlords as long as you send in your rent check.

In towards the city, most apartments are on a September lease, and you should start looking around now. If you need any furniture, just wait till Sept. 1 and pick it off the street. It's when all the freshmen dropouts go home and throw out the thousands and thousands of dollars worth of stuff they bought with their parents money.

·
Registered
384 Posts
Hey Enoch.