The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am finally getting around to setting up my 29G. I have never done any landscaping like this before, so I went from a small 10G with a rock in it, to this! So a bit overwhelming in trying to design it.

But I have too many pictures to want to paste into here, cuz I feel no need to take up so much space, so I create a page on my site for you to go look at them.

So I would really appreciate it if you visit http://duckweedaquaticcentral.com/tank-setup-ideas/ and come back and give me your opinion, suggestions, etc. Possible plants are listing on there as well.
Thanks so much!

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
C'mon guys, 55 views and no comments. Do you hate all the looks? Anything even look remotely good? I'd really like some feedback.

·
Registered
2,940 Posts
i do not like that bumpy looking log, it looks to much like a terd to me, besides that its really hard to get a grasp on what your trying to do. it kind of looks like you just threw some wood in a tank and called it a day. (sorry if im being harsh, thats not my intent.) IMO its hard to scape a 29 bc there is not a big foot print to scape, especially front to back. It can defiantley be done, but with a lot of trial and error. i changed my 29 almost every month bc i could never really get things exactly the way i wanted. i didnt notice any substrate in the tank (short term memory issues), what r u planning on using?

·
Registered
433 Posts
If you post your photos in the forum post, you'll get more advice.

I don't like your layout at the moment. The two kinds of wood clash, and the river rocks look weird because they're all the same size.

·
Registered
544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·