The Planted Tank Forum banner

1901 - 1920 of 2156 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
100 Posts
Hi,

At the bigining, I had the same problem.

Solved with changing SD card speed.
In the main INO file, search for

// init SD card

and change speed value
sd.begin(ChipSelect, SPI_FULL_SPEED);
//sd.begin(ChipSelect, SPI_HALF_SPEED);

I hope it can help!
I tried this and no change in how mine is behaving :(

My secondary screen arrived and the proper cable to mount the screen away from the board. The cable works great... but turns our the screen I ordered doesn't have touch capabilities... lol facepalm/

I took a short video of how my iAqua behaves. Its almost impossible to get into 'Color' settings. I've done it maybe twice. It will load partly for a spit second then white screen. Then as I mess with it, it starts white screening going into settings or on other pages. It will only crash when navigating to a different screen. I'm still unsure where the issue lies... if its hardware issue, software crash, only screen crashing, or something else entirely.

Edit: I let it run with the screen white this evening and it properly ramped down the LEDs from sun to moon settings while the screen was white. So the software seems to still be running?....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
224 Posts
I tried this and no change in how mine is behaving :(

My secondary screen arrived and the proper cable to mount the screen away from the board. The cable works great... but turns our the screen I ordered doesn't have touch capabilities... lol facepalm/

I took a short video of how my iAqua behaves. Its almost impossible to get into 'Color' settings. I've done it maybe twice. It will load partly for a spit second then white screen. Then as I mess with it, it starts white screening going into settings or on other pages. It will only crash when navigating to a different screen. I'm still unsure where the issue lies... if its hardware issue, software crash, only screen crashing, or something else entirely.

Edit: I let it run with the screen white this evening and it properly ramped down the LEDs from sun to moon settings while the screen was white. So the software seems to still be running?....
iAqua White Screen - YouTube
I'd almost think it was one of the images on the color screen but there's only the two. Try commenting out lines in "void screenColor" to see if something in that function specifically is causing an issue. Start with the lines where it loads the raw files.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
100 Posts
I'd almost think it was one of the images on the color screen but there's only the two. Try commenting out lines in "void screenColor" to see if something in that function specifically is causing an issue. Start with the lines where it loads the raw files.
Thanks for the help! I started troubleshooting at this point and seemed to be having success commenting out the color screen images when I was hooked up to the computer. However as soon as I switched back to using the 12v input on the shield same problems again. Could this be a power issue with a regulator on the board? I started trouble shooting with 5v or 12v power at the arduino- I can load the color screen fine. 12V at the shield - white screen at the color screen, 12v at shield and 12v or 5v at the arduino - white screen at the color screen. I tried a second mega and 12v at the shield and no change.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
260 Posts
tried installing v2.5.1 on 1.6.6 and arduino web editor, but getting the following error:

Code:
./opt/arduino-builder/arduino-builder -compile -core-api-version 10611 -build-path /tmp/811136722/build -hardware opt/arduino-builder/hardware -hardware ./opt/cores -tools opt/arduino-builder/tools -tools ./opt/tools -built-in-libraries opt/libraries/latest -libraries /tmp/811136722/pinned -libraries /tmp/811136722/custom -fqbn arduino:avr:mega:cpu=atmega2560 -build-cache /tmp -logger humantags -verbose=false /tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1

Multiple libraries were found for "UTFT_SdRaw.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/UTFT_SdRaw

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/utft_sdraw-1-2-4

Multiple libraries were found for "DS1307RTC.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/DS1307RTC

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/ds1307rtc-1-4-0

Multiple libraries were found for "IRremote.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/IRremote

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/irremote-2-2-3

Multiple libraries were found for "OneWire.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/OneWire

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/onewire-2-3-3

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/max31850-onewire-1-0-1

Multiple libraries were found for "DallasTemperature.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/DallasTemperature

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/max31850-dallastemp-1-0-0

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/dallastemperature-3-7-6

Multiple libraries were found for "Adafruit_PWMServoDriver.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/Adafruit_PWM_Servo_Driver_Library_master

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/adafruit-pwm-servo-driver-library-1-0-0

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/adafruit-pwm-servo-driver-library-1-0-0

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/adafruit-pwm-servo-driver-library-1-0-0

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/adafruit-pwm-servo-driver-library-1-0-0

Multiple libraries were found for "SdFat.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/SdFat

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/sdfat-1-0-5

Multiple libraries were found for "Time.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/Time

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/time-1-5-0

Multiple libraries were found for "TimeAlarms.h"

Used: /tmp/811136722/custom/TimeAlarms

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/timealarms-1-5-0

Multiple libraries were found for "EEPROM.h"

Used: /home/admin/builder/opt/cores/arduino/avr/libraries/EEPROM

Not used: /home/admin/builder/opt/libraries/latest/arduino-nvm-0-9-1

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino: In function 'void setup()':

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:866:23: error: 'readBargraphColors' was not declared in this scope

{readBargraphColors(); }

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:869:22: error: 'readScreenSettings' was not declared in this scope

readScreenSettings();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:873:20: error: 'readFeedSettings' was not declared in this scope

readFeedSettings();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:876:19: error: 'readATOSettings' was not declared in this scope

readATOSettings();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:879:22: error: 'readSensorSettings' was not declared in this scope

readSensorSettings();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:882:21: error: 'readPowerSchedule' was not declared in this scope

readPowerSchedule();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:885:20: error: 'readRampSchedule' was not declared in this scope

readRampSchedule();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:888:22: error: 'readDosingSchedule' was not declared in this scope

readDosingSchedule();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:894:16: error: 'updateAlarms' was not declared in this scope

updateAlarms();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:899:16: error: 'smartStartup' was not declared in this scope

smartStartup();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:909:14: error: 'screenHome' was not declared in this scope

screenHome();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino: In function 'void loop()':

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:957:22: error: 'processMyTouch' was not declared in this scope

processMyTouch();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:992:43: error: 'updateAlarms' was not declared in this scope

if (dispScreen == 9) updateAlarms(); // this will rebuild all of the schedules

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:995:28: error: 'smartStartupRamp' was not declared in this scope

smartStartupRamp();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:996:30: error: 'setStartupLighting' was not declared in this scope

setStartupLighting();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:998:20: error: 'screenHome' was not declared in this scope

screenHome();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1038:24: error: 'AlarmPwrAux1_Off' was not declared in this scope

AlarmPwrAux1_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1047:24: error: 'AlarmPwrAux2_Off' was not declared in this scope

AlarmPwrAux2_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino: In function 'void checkLightRamp()':

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1135:39: error: 'screenHome' was not declared in this scope

if (dispScreen == 1) screenHome(); // redraw the home screen if we are home

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino: In function 'void checkTemp()':

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1285:28: error: 'AlarmPwrHeat_Off' was not declared in this scope

AlarmPwrHeat_Off(); // turn off heater power

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1294:27: error: 'AlarmPwrHeat_On' was not declared in this scope

AlarmPwrHeat_On(); // turn heater back on

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1330:19: error: 'alarmFan1on' was not declared in this scope

alarmFan1on();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1341:20: error: 'alarmFan1off' was not declared in this scope

alarmFan1off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1367:19: error: 'alarmFan2on' was not declared in this scope

alarmFan2on();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1378:20: error: 'alarmFan2off' was not declared in this scope

alarmFan2off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino: In function 'void feedingStop()':

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1890:52: error: 'AlarmPwrHeat_On' was not declared in this scope

if (preFeedPower.pwrHeat == 1) AlarmPwrHeat_On();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1891:58: error: 'AlarmPwrHeat_Off' was not declared in this scope

else if (preFeedPower.pwrHeat == 0) AlarmPwrHeat_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1895:50: error: 'AlarmPwrCO2_On' was not declared in this scope

if (preFeedPower.pwrCO2 == 1) AlarmPwrCO2_On();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1896:56: error: 'AlarmPwrCO2_Off' was not declared in this scope

else if (preFeedPower.pwrCO2 == 0) AlarmPwrCO2_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1900:56: error: 'AlarmPwrFilter_On' was not declared in this scope

if (preFeedPower.pwrFilter == 1) AlarmPwrFilter_On();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1901:62: error: 'AlarmPwrFilter_Off' was not declared in this scope

else if (preFeedPower.pwrFilter == 0) AlarmPwrFilter_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1905:52: error: 'AlarmPwrCirc_On' was not declared in this scope

if (preFeedPower.pwrCirc == 1) AlarmPwrCirc_On();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1906:58: error: 'AlarmPwrCirc_Off' was not declared in this scope

else if (preFeedPower.pwrCirc == 0) AlarmPwrCirc_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1910:52: error: 'AlarmPwrAux1_On' was not declared in this scope

if (preFeedPower.pwrAux1 == 1) AlarmPwrAux1_On();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1911:58: error: 'AlarmPwrAux1_Off' was not declared in this scope

else if (preFeedPower.pwrAux1 == 0) AlarmPwrAux1_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1915:52: error: 'AlarmPwrAux2_On' was not declared in this scope

if (preFeedPower.pwrAux2 == 1) AlarmPwrAux2_On();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1916:58: error: 'AlarmPwrAux2_Off' was not declared in this scope

else if (preFeedPower.pwrAux2 == 0) AlarmPwrAux2_Off();

^

/tmp/811136722/arduino2.5.1/arduino2.5.1.ino:1924:35: error: 'screenHome' was not declared in this scope

if (dispScreen == 2) screenHome(); // Return to the home screen

^

exit status 1
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
224 Posts
Thanks for the help! I started troubleshooting at this point and seemed to be having success commenting out the color screen images when I was hooked up to the computer. However as soon as I switched back to using the 12v input on the shield same problems again. Could this be a power issue with a regulator on the board? I started trouble shooting with 5v or 12v power at the arduino- I can load the color screen fine. 12V at the shield - white screen at the color screen, 12v at shield and 12v or 5v at the arduino - white screen at the color screen. I tried a second mega and 12v at the shield and no change.
Do you have a second 5V power supply? Maybe try disconnecting the LDO and run each rail (5V and 12V) from it's own supply.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Hello. Anyone had problems with the dosing pump part?
The micro pump receives the multiple command and throws all the fertilizer into the aquarium.
The macro pump goes normal. The micro is set for daily fertilization and the macro is only three days a week.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
224 Posts
Thanks
@MrMan
I look at your board and i was a little confuse with the PWM pin 2-7 which is assigned for Led 1-6 but you also used PCA9685, do i need to use both or its an option of using PWM pins or PCA chip?
It's designed to use either. You can install the PCA chip OR jumper the resistor pads to use pwm pins.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
22 Posts
It's designed to use either. You can install the PCA chip OR jumper the resistor pads to use pwm pins.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Thank You again, cleared.

The software part, for me, is over, i had integrated the PWM part from Le Gui and some minor changes (like disable the IR, ambient, etc).
The Hardest part for me, the PCB, i had never ever design a PCB using PCB software, in the old days we use to draw it using a marker and etch it, i had watched a lot of Eagle tutorial but my brain could not follow them, beside i would like to etch it by myself, looks like it would take a longer time for me to finish the project, i may had to manually draw the circuit as well, after all its a very fun project.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Is there a wiki/website/code repository set up for this? Reading through 128 pages to find what version/components might be the latest, is difficult (at least to me). I think 2.0.1 might be the latest code attachment? (Unless the information is in someone's signature link, which being new, I can't actually see!)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
I am very much interested in this project. Some one please let me that which is latest version and if possible link to it.
I cannot find the latest one.


Sent from my ZUK Z2132 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
224 Posts
Is there a wiki/website/code repository set up for this? Reading through 128 pages to find what version/components might be the latest, is difficult (at least to me). I think 2.0.1 might be the latest code attachment? (Unless the information is in someone's signature link, which being new, I can't actually see!)
Not so much for the original iAqua, but most of that is early in the thread. As Cairo mentioned you can check my sig (post 1319) for my version, which added a couple features and I made my own PCB for.

@krushnareddyt07 Link to latest version is at the end of the post #1319
I updated it again for v2.5.2 which is now on github.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Not so much for the original iAqua, but most of that is early in the thread. As Cairo mentioned you can check my sig (post 1319) for my version, which added a couple features and I made my own PCB for.



I updated it again for v2.5.2 which is now on github.
Thank you both for the pointers, I still don't have enough posts to be able to see peoples signatures!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
100 Posts
Do you have a second 5V power supply? Maybe try disconnecting the LDO and run each rail (5V and 12V) from it's own supply.
Sorry for the delay but I tried powering just the 5V rail on the shield and it would still white out at the color screen, it also ran very rough between screen transitions. I'm really confused on where the issue is. Works fine when powered 5v through arduino but powering it via the 5v rail doesn't work well. I've tested voltage 5v and 3.3v at spots on the shield and I can't find anything different between the two different power methods. What, if anything, do I by-pass on the shield by powering it through the arduino?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
224 Posts
Sorry for the delay but I tried powering just the 5V rail on the shield and it would still white out at the color screen, it also ran very rough between screen transitions. I'm really confused on where the issue is. Works fine when powered 5v through arduino but powering it via the 5v rail doesn't work well. I've tested voltage 5v and 3.3v at spots on the shield and I can't find anything different between the two different power methods. What, if anything, do I by-pass on the shield by powering it through the arduino?
I wouldn't think you'd be bypassing anything. The 5V pin of the arduino connects to the 5V rail of the shield, when you plug in USB it connects to the 5V rail through a diode inside a FET but I'm not sure the small voltage drop from the diode should change anything. You're sure the 5V power supply you used has a high enough current rating?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Wow, I’m about cross-eyed from reading through this thread. Some pretty amazing work has been done to develop this controller. I must admit I am curious to know how many people have implemented it successfully. So I guess I am asking if this controller is good to go or if it isn’t yet ready for prime time?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
425 Posts
Wow, I’m about cross-eyed from reading through this thread. Some pretty amazing work has been done to develop this controller. I must admit I am curious to know how many people have implemented it successfully. So I guess I am asking if this controller is good to go or if it isn’t yet ready for prime time?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It is plug and pray sort of :p
It runs, I had the original build running for over a year, then swapped the hardware for the mrman shield and is now running for over a half year
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Not so much for the original iAqua, but most of that is early in the thread. As Cairo mentioned you can check my sig (post 1319) for my version, which added a couple features and I made my own PCB for.



I updated it again for v2.5.2 which is now on github.
Dear MrMan could you pls share open file of PCB Circuit as i cannot upload gerber files to PCB printing services.
 
1901 - 1920 of 2156 Posts
Top