The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Newbie here wondering if anyone is familiar with the Hygger 957 light. I'm having issues setting up the light in DIY mode. I've set it to the 24 hour display. Local time is correct (9:10 AM).

Light is set to come on at 12 AM. From 12 AM - 7:30 AM, I set the intensity to 00. If you're wondering why I don't just set the light to turn on at 7:30 AM: After 12 PM, the hours that follow are not displayed according to the 24 hour setting (instead of reading 1300, it shows 1:00). By the time I get to L5, the clock displays 6:35 and after that, it will not go any higher (pressing arrow key up does not increase the hour). The light turns on at 7:30 AM but does not turn off at 6:30 PM or any other time. I have to turn it off manually.

Therefore, as a work-around, I tried setting the light to come on at 12 AM or o hundred hours at 00 intensity between 12 AM until 7:30 AM. The off time is set to 1900 hours. Now, when I program the time settings, hours after 12 PM properly display in 2400. However, at 1900 hours, the light still does not turn off and I have to turn it off manually.

I'm going bonkers. I've tried programming the time settings both in 12H and 24H with the same results (using up arrow key will not push off time past 6:30 PM). The only thing I haven't tried is resetting the light to the original factory settings and starting over.

Can anyone please help me sort this out?
Clock Gas Measuring instrument Display device Auto part

·
Registered
13,143 Posts
Newbie here wondering if anyone is familiar with the Hygger 957 light. I'm having issues setting up the light in DIY mode. I've set it to the 24 hour display. Local time is correct (9:10 AM).