The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I'm new to posting but have been reading and learning from posts on here ever since I started keeping aquariums. I have recently had a custom aquarium delivery with the following dimensions

70cm Length
35cm Width
20cm Height

The lighting is 4 10W floodlights at 6500k and an extra Led bar with 4 LEDs 0.5W each 6500K and just for extra light one I plant the carpet.

Planning on CO2 ect which is all being delivered with AQA Aqua soil making up the base layer just for some nutrition and the fine inter black gravel from dernnele ontop.

Just finished the hardscape and as I'm new to this I was hoping for some input before I go on to planting and filling with water.

I really appreciate any help and look forward to any and all suggestion!

Here are some pics:

Bump:

Bump:

Bump:

Attachments

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
Interesting dimensions. Maybe you can find some inspiration from the Crimson Sky from the green machine. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COsbWPtDEI0

The left side looks overly-complicated, maybe keep one rock. In my opinion, the hardscape would look better if there is more contact between the rocks.

It helps if you have some idea as to what plants you will put and where. Keep an eye on the rocks to be sure that they remain stable after you add water.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·