The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
Hi everyone
I am new to aqua planted tanks and looking for some help please. My setup as been setup for 3 weeks now it’s a aqua one 120l tank which came new with filter pump and over head light sorry can’t give any more details about these items the instructions don’t give any more information. I have soil on bottom dragon rock which I made a underwater water fall with and have it heavily planted light on 7 hours a day and co2 6 hours a day my temperature goes from 24-26 and I use frets twice a week my tank water as been
PH 8
AMMONIA 0
NITRITE 0
NITRATE O
KH 12DROPS
GH 25 DROP

In the three weeks I have done two 25% water changes and add tetra water safe.

my problem is my plants and rocks have a white crashed powder all over them I was advised this could be a Calum problem more co2 less light which I have done but no difference I decided to check my KH AND GH AGAIN this time I checked my tap water which was KH 6 GH 10 and PH 7.5 but when I check water in my tank the reading are KH 15 GH 24 PH 7.5 and I don’t know what’s going on if someone could advise me I would be very grateful I have added to photos if it helps.

Plant Organism Terrestrial plant Bedrock Water
Plant Organism Terrestrial plant Bedrock Water
Plant community Plant Botany Leaf Natural environment

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Did you rinse your sand first? Looks like residual powder from your sand stuck to algae and biofilm
Hi thanks for reply yes I sent about 30mins rinsing and cleaning sand water from rinsing was running clear before I put in tank.tank was running fine for two weeks with no white and it appeared and not gone since I did clean a lot off the leafs but was back two days later

·
Registered
124 Posts