The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Sorry as this has most likely been asked before but I could find no answer to this dumb quesion with a search in any thread......

complete newb to Co2...reg attached and fine up to getting pressure set on second valve..... instructions clearly state attach airline AFTER this step.

ie..."open valve slowly until 10lbs reads on low pressure meter with needle valve fully open(counter clockwise)"......

I try to do this but no pressure will build to set 10lbs as all the pressure is blowing out the top of the bubble counter with all the water as no air hose is attached. bubble counter is only half filled with FW as instructions state.

I know I'm asking a dumb question but I just want to be sure I'm not missing something so answers would be really appriciated...

also...... whats a good bubble count for 8 hours on in a mildly planted 55gal tank?(no electric PH monitor/ just a long term sight monitor inside tank) PH is low now...Been using API liquid Co2 Booster once a day till now....

Thanks so much in advance.....~~~DR1VEN~~~

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ha, Ha....lol...

knew it was simple but i'm a stickler for reading manuals and it clearly says "turn needle valve counter-clockwise to fully open position"..... before opening pressure for low pressure gauge....stupid.

ignored the instructions and needle valve is off and pressure built...thanks.

any suggestions on a starting bubble count?

·
Registered
21,012 Posts
sounds like the needle valve is open. turn the needle valve until its fully closed and see what pressure you get on the gauge.