The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

Not new to keeping fish I have been keeping fish for 5-6 years. I currently have 23 tanks with fish and 8 or 9 empty waiting for new fish. Started building my fish room little over a year ago so I could keep everything together in one room and make my life easier.

Only about half my tanks have plants and that is something I have been working on fixing but I would rather get my current tanks growing well before buying more plants. I'm doing mostly low tech plants Java fern, Naga grass, Amazon swords, Fountain plants, and Myrio filligree. I like the simple plants because with so many lights I can't afford the expensive ones on them all.

For fish I have a lot of livebearers, Oscars, Angels, Convicts, cory cats, and a few others. I really like the South America fish and again simple fish. I'm thinking about setting up a cardinal tetra tank with 20-30 and lots of plants but not sure yet.

Well there is a little about me.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, I was just thinking I need to post a photo. I know it's a mess but it is a work in progress.

These are from last month.

This is my main rack I built last year. Holds 8 full tanks right now and the ones on the very top are all empty

Water Organism Aquatic plant Pet supply Terrestrial plant

This is my ten gallon rack I build in last month. It holds 9 ten gallon tanks, the tanks are 2 shrimp, Goodeas, 2 Killifish, 4 livebearer and 1 Dwarf puffer tank. The puffer I got last night so still new.
Blue Shelving Wood Shelf Tire

And last we have on the left two 29g one the angel fry, and one Convict tanks. Center is my 150g oscar tank, they are only 7-8 months old so still growing into it, under that two 29g with silver dollars I'm growing out to put in the oscar tank. On the right two 20g H tanks I have not converted to planted tanks.
Water Green Organism Pet supply Fish

·
Registered