The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all...i see many post bout mixing red crystal and bee to improve genes...Ok, but i want to know if all people speak "by his experience" or speak because "he heard about it"...

So my question is: if i put 10 red crystal and 10 bee in a 50 liters tank, what will happen in the long time?
What i read from other post is that i will have probably 25% of crystal and the rest of bee...Ok....But have you experience on it or you talk only for "reading somewhere"?

Does anybody have a tank with red crystal and bee??And what are his conclusions????

bye

·
Registered
7,228 Posts
I have no personal experience at the moment. Where I've gotten my info is from well respected people from sites like shrimpnow.com...

I've heard it's more or less kinda an urban legend so to speak... But orriginally and even now generally CRS grades are more expensive than the same grade Diamond. Thats one reason you will see people with the others at times, some people also like to have them because they're nice as well.

I wouldn't worry too much:icon_wink

-Andrew

Edit: As for your original question it's all in genetics. The recessive gene in the long run will have less presence in a tank that has the recessive and dominate gene, As for the EXACT percent you can't really say there are many factors but roughly I would say it should be between 20-35%

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
But orriginally and even now generally CRS grades are more expensive than the same grade Diamond. Thats one reason you will see people with the others at times, some people also like to have them because they're nice as well.
this is my case!i like each one species and i've set up a 50 liter only for them...But i dont want to have, in the long time, only black....this is the only thing...