The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thought id start a journal to watch my own progress even though im about 6 months of changes in to this tank. Im fairly new to the planted scene as ive always been into community tanks... till i saw some nicely scaped tanks.

So I bought this tank off a pensioner for very cheap. The tank itself is great but little did i know the lighting wasnt strong enough because the tank is quite tall.

Im forced to either grow low light plants or custom fit lighting, which i wasnt prepared to do. So ive decided to grow low light/low maintenance plants instead.

Tank: Jebo R790 45G (D-shape)
Lighting: 55w of T8 lighting (25w + 15w + 15w)
Filter: Ehiem 2215 (Replaced with Fluval 305)
Substrate: Black Quartz
Fertz: Whole Seachem Flourish Range

Flora:
-Anubias Nana
-Anubias Nana Petite
-Java Moss
-Wysteria
-Flame moss (on order)
-Christmas moss (on order)
-Java Fern (on order)
-More Anubias (on order)
-Lilyaeopsis (didnt thrive)

Fauna:
7x Neon Rainbows (Praecox)
1x Salmon Red Rainbow (Glossolepis)
3x Bosemani Rainbow (Juve)
2x German Blue Ram
1x Dalmatian Molly
2x Madagascan Rainbow
10x Neon/Cardinal Tetras
5x Kuhli Loach
1x Clown Loach
1x BN Pleco
1x L168 Butterfly Pleco (15cm)
1x Ghost Shrimp

Sounds a little overstocked but they all get along well and have different levels to swim at.

Anyway heres some photos:
Earlier 20G tank

Cycling new tank

Black substrate and some plants added in

Some fish added in along with mossed driftwood

More fish added
Bigger driftwood added + Attached an anubias nana
Lilaeopsis added but couldnt thrive due to lighting

These are earlier photos. Ive made many changes which i havent had a chance to take photos but heres a more recent video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QkpL3jxPcHE

·
Registered
435 Posts
Tanks are looking nice, will be good when they grow in a bit.