The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I don't know what I'm doing. I've only ever had nano tanks with all the equipment supplied (Fluval Spec V), but now I'd like to go bigger (20 gallon long) with pressuried CO2, which I've never done before.

I'm unfamiliar with equipment for setups, does this work?

Tank: Aqueon Standard Glass Aquarium Tank 20 Gallon Long ✅
Temperature: 78 F/25.5 C
PH: 7.4
Lid: 20 gallon long screen lid ✅
Filter: Eheim Filter 2213-37 Classic
Filter flow: 13mm diameter lily pipes ✅ with 13mm (12/16 mm) filter guard ✅
Light: 30" Finnex FugeRay Planted+ Aquarium LED Light
Heater: x2 Eheim Jager 50W Heater (one on each end) ✅
Heating Controller for 2 heater plugs: ??
Substrate: ADA Amazonia Light ✅ and ADA Amazonia Powder ✅
Stand: Edsal industrial shelf (800 lb shelf capacity) ✅
CO2 System: Pro-SE Series Complete Aquarium CO2 System with New Inline CO2 Diffuser

Livestock:
6-10 male-only endlers ✅
2 nerite snails ✅
20+ neocaridina shrimp ✅

Decor:
Universal Rocks' Crevice Backgound (Classic Brown) ✅
Driftwood

Plants:
(front far left/right) Lilaeopsis mauritiana ✅
(front left/right) Staurogyne repens ✅
(front center) Monte Carlo (Micranthemum tweediei) ✅
(middle 1 sides) Hydrocotyle tripartita ✅
(middle 2 sides) Cryptocoryne parva ✅
(background sides) Vallisneria Contortionist (Vallisneria americana 'Asiatica') ✅
(background middle) Sagittaria subulata ✅
(driftwood) Anubias barteri var. nana ✅
(driftwood) Moss (unsure which kind yet)
(spot unsure) Alternanthera reineckii 'Mini' ✅
Note: I usually do floating plants but for this one, I think I'll keep the surface clear

Inspiration: Komorebi 80 L

✅ = Bought

·
Registered
1,414 Posts