·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I brought 4 juvenile Discus two days ago and the
guy from the fish store said they would get red in them
when they mature. One has a red stripe already
on the bottom of his dorsal fin but they all appear
pale blue at the moment and are about 4-5cm.

·
Registered
1,445 Posts
Can you add another picture? i probably wont be able to identify the type of Discus but i'd sure like to see it

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
It Is a Discus, Not a Dollar,
That I am sure of. I will try to get some better pictures later today.
I think They might be crossbred, and I can see some orange tinge in the bases of their fins.

·
Registered
2,518 Posts
There is so many different varieties of discus you may be better off posting on a discus forum such as Simply discus. If I had to venture a guess I would say a snow white but I'm no discus expert. There is a member on here that has a lot of discus experience his user name is Discus Paul maybe he can chime in and be of more help.

·
Registered
3,423 Posts
It Is a Discus, Not a Dollar,
That I am sure of. I will try to get some better pictures later today.
I think They might be crossbred, and I can see some orange tinge in the bases of their fins.
Yes, it's a cross - and it looks very much like what they call a "ghost" discus these days, or a variation thereof.
Can you post some more pics ?

·
Registered
2,518 Posts
Yes, it's a cross - and it looks very much like what they call a "ghost" discus these days, or a variation thereof.
Can you post some more pics ?
And speak of the devil:icon_evil

·
Registered
3,423 Posts
Wow, what a coincidence, uahua, you mention my name while I'm typing my post.
Anyway, I'm pretty sure it's a ghost discus, but with some red in it, which I haven't seen before - wonder what the parentage is ?

·
Registered
3,423 Posts