The Planted Tank Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the shrimp scene. When people want to breed tons of CRS, what is the ultimate goal?

Sell?
Trade?
Feeders?
Place in display tank?

Why so many shrimp!!!?? :icon_eek:

·
Registered
1,490 Posts
JUST THE GLORY OF IT ALL! and they are so beautiful!

Also it gives lots and lots of cash :-D.

FEEDERS?! ARE YOU SERIOUS?!

And to distribute this very beautiful shrimp to as many people as possible.

And perhaps to slowly get a higher grade hehe.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
If you buy high grade RCS shrimp, do they breed true and produce mostly the same grade offspring? (with a few lesser quality and better quality than the parents of course).

I think I am starting to understand. :)

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
for me the goal is to make a more colorfull ingredient for my mother inlaws kimchi chigae. Man its tasty

·
Registered
7,228 Posts
And you said RCS grades? RCS don't have grades.

RCS= Red Cherry Shrimp($1-$2 each)
CRS= Crystal Red Shrimp($10+ each)
:thumbsup:
RCS will have grades sooner or later... When I have enough space.. (5-10 years down the road probably...)

CRS prices usually start at about $5 for B-C grades from Brian's Tropicals. Add in shipping express and it's $75 for 10 shrimp. Otherwise they're like $6 per w/out shipping.

I breed just for fun. Then there is experience that comes with it. Money is good also since it can help me support my hobby, but I don't think that should be the thing that pushes people to breed CRS. They're not extremely easy so Don't fool around with them.

-Andrew

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
send some this way!!!!!