The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can you guys tell me if there is any harm in putting a CO2 regular gauge horizontal instead of vertical? So basically to read the gauges you'd have to look at them from above. I don't see why there would be a problem but just wanted to make sure since I'm new to this. The reason why I need to do this is so I can set up a bubble counter with a 90 degree elbow connected to the needle valve.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Have you researched: end of the tank dump? I wouldn't get that regulator if I were you.
I have read into this and will have to see how it goes since I already received this CO2 regulator. See the other thread about why I didn't look into the other regulators you were mentioning.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Im not a guru of any sort..and as a fellow new guy...I'm not sure what any of this means.

"It should be fine. Are you aware that there are some gauges that read sideways? "

or

"Have you researched: end of the tank dump? I wouldn't get that regulator if I were you."

·
Registered
498 Posts
Im not a guru of any sort..and as a fellow new guy...I'm not sure what any of this means.

"It should be fine. Are you aware that there are some gauges that read sideways? "

or

"Have you researched: end of the tank dump? I wouldn't get that regulator if I were you."
The OP posted other threads concerning this. There's some upside down gauges, as well as sideways. I'd use an elbow to solve this. But then again, it's a $95 single stage regulator. I'd just return it if you still can.

·
Registered
12,428 Posts