The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this, so: Hi everyone. I did keep some fish as a kid, but that was a long time ago.

My question is:

Has anyone been successful in having a CO2 injected 2.5 gallon shrimp planted tank? Without, of course, killing all the shrimp.

As my come back to the hobby I started a 2.5 gallon tank about 4 months ago, it is well cycled, heated and with an AquaClear filter. I have a few Dwarf Shrimp living in it.

The thank is made up of:
  • UNS Controsoil, river pebbles, and sand as a substrate
  • Dragon Stone (hardscape)
  • Vallisneria Spiralis (background)
  • Java Moss (foreground)
  • Salvinia Cucullata (floating)
  • Anubias Nana and a Marimo Ball

My plan is to start injecting CO2 into this.

I've built a pH controller that measures and stores pH levels every 5 minutes.

I haven't started CO2 injection, instead I've been just watching the normal pH cycle up and down and recording the data:

The idea is to learn what the normal parameters are for this tank, and then, once I have a good idea of what cut off values should be use those to shut off the CO2 if the pH drops below normal.

Thanks, and any tips for successful micro CO2 injected will be greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello there!