The Planted Tank Forum banner

Chiros WRGB 2 vs. WRGB 2 PRO

268 3
Anyone have any info on Chiros WRGB 2 vs. WRGB 2 PRO (90c) ? Looking into putting one of these on my UNS 90cm new aquarium.
I'm new to aquascaping/planted tanks and couldn't decide whether the PRO is more power than I would need for a tank that is 22 inches deep.
Appreciate any experience/advice etc. the cost difference is about 100 for the pro version and it has a separate control for white light apparently.
thanks!
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4,624 Posts
Anyone have any info on Chiros WRGB 2 vs. WRGB 2 PRO (90c) ? Looking into putting one of these on my UNS 90cm new aquarium.
I'm new to aquascaping/planted tanks and couldn't decide whether the PRO is more power than I would need for a tank that is 22 inches deep.
Appreciate any experience/advice etc. the cost difference is about 100 for the pro version and it has a separate control for white light apparently.
thanks!
I owned the wrgb 2 but the bluetooth module died on me in less then a year. Other people on this site have had similar experiences. I can no longer recommend them because of this. My goto bar light these days is twinstar, but it is just a light (no app control). Good luck.

·
Registered
341 Posts
I've had the Pro for 6 months now and am very happy with it. The extra power (vs. the WRGB 2) was a must for me as I have a 30" deep tank. As you mentioned there's a dedicated white channel, plus the build of the 2 lights is different

At 22" inches deep I'm guessing both lights will leave you with power to spare, but I'd rather have more power than less and would lean to the Pro

·
Registered
904 Posts