The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Sorry to float out of subject matter but I really need to know where i can get the meaning of this figured out.

thanks if you can help *******EDIT, SEE MY MOST RECENT POST FOR SOME ROUGH INFO, JUST NEEDS MORE CLARIFICATION****** (9 JAN 07)

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Fishing for worms

·
Registered
276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Anyone want to point me in to the right source to find out?

·
Registered
57 Posts
Its chinese.

The first character means conflict, or to fight for something.
Second character is usually used with other characters as a verb. Means to know.
Third character means 'meaning'.

I studied chinese for almost 10 years, and I have yet to see these words put together in such a combination. Look wierd.

·
PT Biologist
3,220 Posts
Somehow I get the feeling this is going to turn out like explaining what it means to 'cover all the bases' or 'swing for the fence'. A tatoo is a great place for slang or a Chinese idiom. Otherwise translating it would be 'as easy as pie', you know, a 'piece of cake'.

·
PT Biologist
3,220 Posts
In Japanese it comes out as "fighting intellectual mind".

Badren, is there any reason you thought this was Japanese and not Chinese?

I gave it to the wwwjdic translator, it came out as "breaking"

I wonder if it's his girlfriend's name?

·
Registered
276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·