The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I'm very happy that i had setup a planted tank recently and my very first one so hope that i'll be able to keep it running nicely and healthy.
As i am very new to planted tank,i face some problem regarding the PH.
Hope all the senior's here can guide me alittle and help me solve my problem,Thank You!

My tank PH is always high in the day when lights r on at 9
& at night and when the lights r off it when down to 8.2 & the KH is at the low side 4 dkh.
I try to buble up the co2 abit to bring down the PH but it went higher so i decided to off the co2 to see whether it will go down,is that ok?
I had some coral chips inside my filter media,is that the cause that make my PH raises?
One more thing is that i see a lot of tiny co2 buble on the surface and it looks like very concentrated,is that ok too?

BTW,I got quite a number of plant in my tank but i not sure abt the name but r those cheap ones that i bought fr my LFS.
I also have 2 diftwood and a few rocks for decor.
I had 10 siamese alage eater and 2 sword tail fishes as well.
I will try to post a pics of my tank asap.
Thanks in advance!

My set up r :

Tank: 90 x 60 x 60cm (overflow with sub tank) About 450L (120 gallon)
Flow: 3000l/h (return pump)
Lighting: 2x39w T5 HO( running 10hrs daily)
Co2: 1 buble/s running when lights r on(5L cylinder with soleniod valve)
substrate: American Sand
Base soil Fertilizer: JBJ
Filter Media: Bio home, ceramic rings & very little of coral chips

Water parameter:
PH: 8-9 (PH Pen)
KH: 4 dkh(sera)
Nh3: 0
No2: 0
No3: 5 ppm

Regards,
Sam

·
Super Moderator
12,113 Posts
My tank PH is always high in the day when lights r on at 9
& at night and when the lights r off it when down to 8.2 & the KH is at the low side 4 dkh.
A dkH of 4 is fine.

I try to buble up the co2 abit to bring down the PH but it went higher so i decided to off the co2 to see whether it will go down,is that ok?