The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got an Azoo regulator off eBay and found out that the fitting on it is the asian style fitting. I should have been more careful when purchasing, I am new to CO2 so I wasn't aware of this difference until now. Is there anywhere that I can get this changed or buy a fitting to adapt it to an american regulator fitting?

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
If the threading into the regulator is 1/4" npt, then you can buy a cga 320 stem and nut from a bajillion places. Airgas locally or online at many places.
+1

I run two AZOO regulators but mine both came with CGA-320. When I asked the supplier directly before ordering they said the only difference with the overseas version was the stem. You should be able to get exactly what OverStocked suggested.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It turns out it was CGA-320, but the nipple on it had some funky lip that stuck out and stopped the CO2 cylinder from threading all the way. I'm not sure what do do with this... I was originally planning on using paintball CO2 but the adapter just wont seal period without more threading. I'll probably just have to use a 5 lb cylinder.

·
Registered
10,732 Posts
It turns out it was CGA-320, but the nipple on it had some funky lip that stuck out and stopped the CO2 cylinder from threading all the way. I'm not sure what do do with this... I was originally planning on using paintball CO2 but the adapter just wont seal period without more threading. I'll probably just have to use a 5 lb cylinder.
Replace the nipple....

Easy peasy.

·
Registered
308 Posts