The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been juicing at least 3 times a week for about 2 years now. I pretty much just have a mason jar full of whatever vegetable juice I make for dinner. A few weeks ago we had a doctor come in at my work to measure antioxidant levels with some type of laser and I was 1 of 7 people in the highest bracket (optimal) in the entire company. This was probably attributed to the juicing that I have been doing non stop leading up to the test (I juiced every single day for 30 days prior to the test). People always thought I was crazy making random green juices until they saw the results...after that everyone stopped giving me a hard time.

The only fruit that I ever use in the juice that I am making are apples and lemons...the rest are solely vegetables.

I own two different juicers which are totally different. If anybody wants any advice then shoot over the questions. I would highly encourage you to at least give it a shot, even if you hate vegetables. With as much money as we are spending on the planted tank hobby, we might as well spend a decent chunk on health.

Today's dinner + cottage cheese that I had after the gym:

All the above became this:

·
Registered
572 Posts
Been juicing for 25 plus years, love it.

I love ginger adds a nice bite to whatever you are juicing.

It is also an anti inflammatory.

I have always been one to go with the most natural way to treat any ailment.

·
Registered
67 Posts
I got a juicer, but haven't used it in days. I picked up some ejuice from the vap shop today and thought about posting a thread about it, and then saw this thread first thing, 1 view, and totally thought that was this LOL. Anyways, your juice looks delish. Count me jelly.

·
Premium Member
3,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Been juicing for 25 plus years, love it.

I love ginger adds a nice bite to whatever you are juicing.

It is also an anti inflammatory.