The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know ill seem like an idiot for this, but i'm rather new to Anubias, yet still put it in my tank. I recently bought Anubias minima tissue culture. I know that Anubias is supposed to root onto rocks or driftwood, but no website would tell me how to make sure it would root, as it was being a tissue culture. I put it down onto a rock in the center of my 20 gal clearwater (betta/ember tetra), hoping it would root. For the first week, it looked fine and green. an hour ago, I checked it and it was looking quite droopy and less vibrant. Any tips? I'll try and put a picture in, but idk if it will take.

its just under the squid.

·
Registered
Simple easy plants for my Ramshorn snails, & other small water gardens to eventually get shrimp.
16 Posts
I know ill seem like an idiot for this, but i'm rather new to Anubias, yet still put it in my tank. I recently bought Anubias minima tissue culture. I know that Anubias is supposed to root onto rocks or driftwood, but no website would tell me how to make sure it would root, as it was being a tissue culture. I put it down onto a rock in the center of my 20 gal clearwater (betta/ember tetra), hoping it would root. For the first week, it looked fine and green. an hour ago, I checked it and it was looking quite droopy and less vibrant. Any tips? I'll try and put a picture in, but idk if it will take. View attachment 1025422
I'm not sure what a "tissue culture" is, but, but I know the Anubias I grow are very slow growing, so maybe it's just taking it's time.

·
Registered
16g rimless cherry shrimp, 20g cube dwarf cichlid, 40g breeder nano community.
594 Posts
I'm not sure what a "tissue culture" is, but, but I know the Anubias I grow are very slow growing, so maybe it's just taking it's time.
Tissue culture is a cloned plant grown in sterile conditions. This is one way to be free of pests and algae.