The Planted Tank Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
One month update, Angel fish are just gorgeous! They are absolute pigs and follow you around looking for feed 24/7!
They are growing like weeds!

As you can see in some of the pictures I'm just getting into the brown algae stage,...just riding it out and hopefully it will be over soon.

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
I love sterbai corys! How many did you get?
I picked up 10 sterbai. They are actually my favorite in the tank!
I have 3 melini and 2 metae also. One of the melini is a TANK--- he is massive!

The sterbai have colored up really nice with orange fins and when they school up its fun to watch. I feed them a bunch of blood worms last night and for some reason that turned them on. All 10 where in a herd chasing each other.

·
Registered
4,032 Posts
Once they start breeding you can't stop them it seems. I'm getting cory eggs now every day or so. About 20 yesterday, 1 today, and there are probably 20 swimmers already. Love it.

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Love sterbai corys! I had 8 of them (3 grown from eggs), now they're in tank at work (were working great with ropefish, but not from Africa). Aren't those the biggest, most beautiful corys existing? :-D
Yep, I'm hooked on them too! The whole impetus for this tank was sterbai and angels!

If they start laying I don't thing much will survive! The angels are absolute pigs and they are pretty good at picking through the tight plant spots to get food at this smaller size.

·
Registered
781 Posts
Ichy,

This is ONE BEAUTIFUL AQUARIUM!!!!! I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!! Angels are FREAKIN AWESOME, the Corys you have in there are MY FAVORITE (Sterbai and Melini)!!!!